Eastercon roommate search still ongoing

My monthly-or-so update…

First: I'm pleased to announce that I have defeated the second part of my dissertation, and I'm now well into the third. Which is why I've earned the right to use the Icon of Victory Over Malicious Foes (I know it's silly, but it's motivating). Third part should be over by the end of the month, and then I'll have three months left for a vicious round of edits. I'll be back for good sometime this summer. Hopefully.

Secondly, and more importantly: it's probably a bit late for this, but since I'll definitely be able to attend Eastercon this year and haven't found a roommate yet, I need to ask if anyone knows of someone who's also attending, and would like to share a room? Non-smokers are preferred… Alternatively, if you're acquainted with couchsurfers in the Heathrow area, I'm interested too!

*off to resume boss fight. Bye folks!*

Leave a Reply

