Book recommendation query — Assassins

Has anyone read any particularly good or influential book with assassins in it? I’m looking for fantasy/sf, primarily, but history or essays would be nice as well. 

I had told myself I wouldn’t apply for another conference this year, but there’s one in Oxford in September and the theme is "Heroes and villains: Justice and Punishment", and I just thought the opportunity to write a piece on the representation of assassins in contemporary fantasy was too good to miss. If they let me do it, that is…

I just feel I ought to read a couple more books on the subject, so any nice recommendation would be welcome!

Leave a Reply

