A two-rejection day. Again.

Are things going to get better with the online workshop? I certainly hope so. That nice member wrote me a review of my other story, and so far he’s the only one of the three who really understood what it was about, with the unreliable-narrator thing, she being an underrated genius who seems to be calling attention on her brother while she also wants to be noticed. Need to make that clearer. Anyway, his review was just as sweet as the previous one, and he certainly does have an etiquette, thanking people for their reviews and returning them when he can. And he writes very nicely as well. If I’ve found someone who can help me get where I want to get, give me useful advice and be nice at the same time, I’ve certainly made some progress!

I’m off for some reworking, then. And finishing off that book on the philosophy of literature.

Leave a Reply

